Spring 2017 Election Results – April 4, 2017

Melrose Village President

Joel Gilbertson – 81 votes

Tory Lockington – 66 votes


Melrose Village Trustee

Sylva Hanson – 68 votes*

Angie Arneson – 68 votes*

Joel Gilbertson – 83 votes

Ben Boardman – 56 votes

Michael Murray – 111 votes

*Due to a tie between the two candidates, a meeting of the Board of Canvas took place on Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 8:00 a.m. to conduct a draw down between two candidates who tied for the 3rd trustee position on the Village of Melrose board.   At the meeting, Sylva Hanson’s name was drawn randomly from the two names.